Art – Mandalas

Standard
This was a very simplified version of the Mandalas we made.  I'm posting this picture because although it's not complicatred in design, it still looks great!

This was a very simplified version of the Mandalas we made. I’m posting this picture because although it’s not complicatred in design, it still looks great!

Around Thanksgiving, we made Mandalas.  The original how-to can be found here.  It’s a really good lesson in symmetry and transferring, and it took a LOT of instruction guidance, but I think my kids are starting to realize that if they listen to me and follow directions, their art projects will turn out awesome!

This is what the back looks like when it's done.

This is what the back looks like when it’s done.

Here's another mandala!

Here’s another mandala!

 

Leave a comment