Art – Henna Hands

Standard

I can’t remember where I got the inspiration for this, but as soon as I find it, I’ll update the post.

This was done by my Wednesday class, and basically, the kids made a frame, and then they traced their hands.  They outlined the frame and their hand in Sharpie, and then zentangled the edges, as well as created a henna design for the center.  I gave them reference sheets for the zentangling.  Once that was done, they used oil pastels to create a radiating effect from the hands.  They turned out pretty cool!

One response »

Leave a Reply

