Art – I Am…

Standard

This was a great end-of-the-year project for my 7th/8th graders. I got the idea from here. I had them write down six adjectives that described themselves, and that was hard for some of them!  It was ok for them to ask for them to get help from their table-mates.  Once they had their six adjectives, I had them pick five of their favorites, and use those.

They made easy-going wavy lines, ad kept the letters vertical.  This way, the letters would shrink and grow and create interest.  “I Am…” went on the top, and their name went on the bottom, with the adjectives in the middle.

Leave a Reply

