Blood and Guts – Eyeball Dissection

Standard

What kind of teacher would I be if I didn’t let the younglings dissect an eyeball, since we’re on the senses?  A bad one, that’s what.  I can tell you that I wasn’t in there, because under no circumstance is my mental well-being worth anyone dissecting an eyeball.  Just these pictures make me want to crawl out of my skin!  So, I had another teacher take over for me (I took her engineering class), and she rocked it (ahem – as did I, with her class)!

Grody to the MAX (no offence to my student, Max…)!  Although, Max was pretty dang grossed out (along with a couple of others).

 

This is HANDS-DOWN the BEST eye dissection walk-through I found.  I wish they had it for the rest of the body parts we dissected!

 

Here are our pictures, and there are a couple of videos below as well:

 

Of course, all these pictures (and more!) will go in their lapbooks, so they can have wonderful memories of this…

Now for the videos:

 

 

And the UBER-SICK-NASTY one:

 

 

Leave a Reply

